Free kids craft activities

Join us at the Museum for our free drop-in craft activities for kids every Saturday from 1-3 pm and selected days during school holidays!

All children must be accompanied by an adult. Suitable for ages 3 +

Saturday Crafternoon Activities

Every Saturday 1 pm to 3 pm, last admission at 2:45 pm

  • Saturday 3rd August – Abysmal Aliens
  • Saturday 10th August – Roman Laurel Crowns
  • Saturday 17th August – Bug Hats
  • Saturday 24th August – Collage Butterflies
  • Saturday 31st August – Space Wreath

Summer Holiday Crafts

Looking for something to do with the kids this half term? Then come along to one of our Summer Holiday craft activities drop in sessions from 10 am to 3 pm (last entry 2:45 pm) on the following days:

  • Tuesday 30th July – Solar System Hats
  • Thursday 1st August – Space Ship Windows
  • Tuesday 6th August – Abstract Planet
  • Thursday 8th August – Shooting Comets
  • Tuesday 13th August – Constellations
  • Thursday 15th August – Moons!
  • Tuesday 20th August – Astronaut Helmets
  • Thursday 22nd August – Planet Thaumatropes
  • Tuesday 27th August – Spiral Galaxies
  • Thursday 29th August – Moon Mobile

Come along and join in with our FREE family friendly crafts in Golden Square shopping centre this summer holiday.  All craft sessions run from 10 am until 2 pm and are free!  No need to book, just drop in and have a go.

  • Wednesday 31st July– Solar System hats
  • Wednesday 7th August– Abstract Planets
  • Wednesday 14th   August – Constellations
  • Wednesday 21st August – Astronaut Helmets
  • Wednesday 28th August – Spiral Galaxies